Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

My car was ready before the time Danny Garcia call after I left and when with details about exactly was the issue with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Sochi was great and listened to what I needed to lease a new car. She showed me around, & showed me all vehicles I was interested in with all different options available. And most importantly to me, she was not pushy whatsoever. Everything I needed to lease again I was given. And Adelita leased me my first vehicle years about 7 yrs ago and my experience dealing with her then has always brought me back to Berman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Always clean and friendly. Almost like being in a nice suburb rather than in a working part of the city. Service opened on time, no waiting for my appointed time, encouraged to ask questions and seek advice, had a comfortable wait, final cost was exactly as expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Check-in was easy. I was there when they opened at 7am. I had called ahead so they knew I had a 3 hour window because I had to pick up nieces from school. They met the agreed upon deadline. Checkout was quick. Very professional service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Hello, people that work there are great, but the nissan service procedures need help...simple obd2 port replacement, they want to do the complete loom for $2800.00 plus labor... Thanks John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Xochilt "Sochi" Ramirez was amazing. She gave us plenty of choices to look at within our price range. She was kind and didn't rush us or push us into anything. Great customer service. Definitely ask for Sochi when you come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Purchased my very first car! Please ask for Cesar when car shopping at this location! He was truly a great help and gave me an awesome deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

This dealer by far had the most honest and upfront pricing. Nathan and Jake were amazing to work with snd gave me the best price and trade in value. There was no games or BS, they went out of their way to make me happy. There was no high pressure or bait and switch , just an all around great buying experience. I would buy from here again any day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great sales team... Jesus was awesome... he works for me (not against to me, like every other dealerships) and he got me the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Best experience I’ve every had at a dealership! The entire staff is tremendous! “Sochi “ did a fantastic job getting me the best deal on my Rogue!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Mark was really helpful, he was not pushy, but informed me that when I bring my car back in some things need to be addressed, over all he was GREAT!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Daniel Garcia is amazing he took care of every issue addressed and commincated with me in detail so I can make the best decision. Hes very pleasant ... .courteous ... great with problem resolution and his customer sevice is the epitome of what customer service should be. Thank You!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Jesus the sales consultant provided excellent service taking the time to carefully address all of my questions and concerns. I know that I was given the best value for my dollar and I truly left totally satisfied with my new Nissan Rogue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Great place and everyone is every friendly. Faustino did a great job and understand what I wanted in a car. Will highly recommend him. The manager was also a great guy helps out a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Brian as a service department representive. He is detailed and makes the customer feel confident about the services requested and explained in detail the time and costs. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The dealership does a great job, everytime, I come there, They nake the customers feel comfortable, and they always make sure, the customers are happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

They are very knowledgeable, they have all the answers to my questions and the customer service is great. I highly recommend Berman Nissan to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

My experience was great. Trevor was efficient and worked quickly to get my car back. He went the extra mile and put my name on the car rental list just in case I couldn't get my car back in a timely manor. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Mike rocked! I never felt rushed, pressured, or that I couldn’t ask a million questions- which I did. He has a great vibe all around. Sending friends his way in the future, for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Emir was very knowledgeable and efficient. He said the service would take 2 1/2 hours and my car was ready on the dot, The Co*vid 19 precautions were admirable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My service date was on 18 January 21. As per usual, they got me in and out in no time. This has been my one and ONLY service department since 1997. Excellent and professional service all the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I visited service for an oil change and a problem with my brakes, and Emir was fantastic, excellent customer service and amazing quality of work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

I experienced great positive and helpful service from every person and every touch point- From my making the appointment phone call to my picking up my clean car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Trevor was great once again. He’s the reason why I bring my car to this dealership for work. He does his best to help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Prior and current experience with Trevor S in service goes above and beyond the call of duty to insure vehicle is serviced as needed and wait time to pick up. I will continue to be a repeat customer under his service advise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Went in not sure of purchasing a new car. Felt great not being pressure by anyone. Sochi sale Consultant was awesome with me very patient and very knowledgeable and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Excellent follow up maintenance service including oil change, tire rotation, and cabin filter change without an appointment in under an hour. I give Trevor and all who completed the work quickly and efficiently 5 stars. Thank you for all your hard work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

I love the professionalism here and follow through with the service. Thank you for following the protocol with Covid so that customers feel safe and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Very easy to get an appointment on-line. Was on time when I got there, and they were ready for me. Got everything I wanted and was out before 2 hours for the service I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Overall experience dealing with management and service department I can honestly say excellent service . I’m a Very well satisfied customer! I would highly recommend Berman Nissan to my family and friends! ❤️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Ricardo was great very helpful easy transaction, and great customer service, the next day he called me to make sure the vehicle is great.very fast transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Thanks for the fast service and good advices. Advisor Brian was awesome. I would like more mechanics to make the experience even faster. I loved the snacks and refresments offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Very excellent service and car information!! Nice waiting area, very clean and comfortable. Will be back soon!! The wait time was good and all future work that was needed was explained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Emir was the best. Friendly and personable. He was patient with my questions and attentive to my needs. He perfectly explained how the whole process works under these difficult times. First time using Berman Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Appreciated the prompt check in and thoroughness of evaluation and the provision of options for maintenance suggested. My vehicle was ready within promised time frame. Checking oit and payment was handled smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

my frist time there was treted very well everyone helpfull had no problems at all my cars running very good ill be returning for any other needs on my car thank you.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Service was excellent! Explained well what was needed how long and had alternate transportation accommodations! Always come here for parts and services. Friendliness throughout dealership and it’s definitely Covid 19 up to code ( clean ). Good people/ good service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Plain and simple I LOVE this dealership, this include service, personalities, cleanness, and most of all the vehicles. The personnel I had the pleasure of interacting with were very polite. I LOVE my Nissan Rogue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Adelita and Caesar were great. They were patient and kind and very much attentive to my needs. They made me happy with the outcome. I am very happy with my 2019 Nissan Pathfinder purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

There were no problems everything was smooth. The person that waited on me kept me informed about everything that was going on. The price was little bit high just for a check up.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

They are very upfront on the things that they have to fix and tell you how much it will cost. They always treat me right I never had problem with any of the staff.... Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

We took our car for diagnostic evaluation on some issue of the steering wheel and Dennis of service center was patient enough to explain to us that there was nothing wrong. My husband must have push the wrong button. Anyway, he told us if in the future we have the same or different issues he is more than glad to assist us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

I took my car to be serviced but instead I trade it for a new rogue since I was waiting for my car. I think the deal was good for me and I took advantage of it. So I will see you next time anyway. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Great Place to buy a car and a BIG THANKS to Leon Deniz to make things happen for me ..... A+ Dealer I recommend this place and ask For Leon Deniz to help you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

I had great service at this dealership, everyone was helpful. The shuttle driver was great. There is not much more to say in this review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Sales rep was great to work with. He listened and was not pushy. He responded to my explanations of what I wanted and to my financial goals around buying a new care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Brian Dickey is alway very nice and super informative. Was very upfront on how much time things would take since I was waiting for my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

I am very pleased with my encounters at Berman Nissan of over 17 years of service. The staff is patient, friendly, and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

I always have a good experience from the moment I drive up until I leave. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Thank you for your assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Excellent very perfect experience. Sochi is amazing Adelita is incredible The Sentra is such a great car Similar to Maxima Very happy customer Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

I was greatly appreciative of the friendliness of the staff. Being that I was visiting Chicago when maintenance was due was made easy by the staff. They made me feel right at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

The salesman & general manger were very helpful with me.They were friendly & courteous as well.I highly recommed this dealership to a friend or other.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Worked with OMAR ORTIZ, smooth, friendly transaction, got me in the new car I wanted. Knowledgable about the product and not a super hard sell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I wanted to buy a new vehicle after 17 years. My Sales Consultant, Xochilt "Sochi" Ramirez went out of her way to help me decide the right Nissan for me. She made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions. She explained the different options available. After I took the car for a test drive, I knew I felt very comfortable with the choice I made, a Nissan Altima. I never felt any pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Deshon Young was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. He made my experience as stress-free as possible. I would request his assistance in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Good service pretty clean polite promised time on point Trevor excellent service no rush or pushy with services definitely recommend to go with him excellent car wash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Excelent service, very friendly. The dealer has to many options to buy a car. To many cars models like do you wanted. I recommend. This dealer is your opción.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

From the appointment set-up to the release of the vehicle, the whole staff was pleasant,respectfull & accommodating! The experience was flawless! Always better when dealing with humans!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Was disappointed after waiting over 4hrs but the young man that help was very understanding and completed my visit having me leave happy and very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Everyone treated very well. Environment was very clean, great service. My car was kept clean during service wait time was short . I was very pleased overall with service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

Great service as always. They related that the wait time would be about an hour and a half but was able to finish in 45 minutes. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Appreciate the personal service and extra care, the staffs pleasant attitude and the continued effort to keep you informed. Also enjoyed the quiet environment and snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Best service for my first very owned vehicle! Ormar Ortiz was the sales rep that assisted my boyfriend and me. Provided great service! I would come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Always pleasant and not pushy. Explains everything. Very detailed. Nothing else to say. Nothing else to say. Nothing else to say nothing else to say

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Thank you Xochilt for being there for our family. You have always made sure we got the best deals, on great vehicles. Now your one of the family! The Howard family appreciates your hard work ethics and I hope your blessed in your salesmanship. Cynthia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

THANK YOU!!! You Are The Best We Ever Met & our family favorite Person at Bermam Nissan!!I would highly advise everyone to come here and get a car! Super easy fast & incredible friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

I arrived without an appointment and was taken care of with courtesy and kindness. I was able to laugh and talk with all of the associates working. My care was taken care of in a shorter period of time than expected and service that was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Buying a vehicle is stressful enough but Xochilt is always quick to respond with any questions I may have even if its an email late in the evening. Ask for her she is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Carmen was courteous and handled my recall well. the inspector, however, needs glasses. The inspection report stated in red that I need my automatic transmission fluid changed. I drive a manual transmission car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Xochitl was amazing! She helped me find the best deal. Best customer service I've had at a dealership. Would definitely recommend buying or leasing a car from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Great Job all around even with Crona preventions in place. I have a classic 350Z and it needs TLC from time to time Thanks for taking the time to care

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Jesus Aguilar at the Berman Nissan dealership made my experience and purchase super easy and pleasant. Jesus is very attentive and professional at all times. I walked into the dealership ready to buy a car and I left with my new car a few hours later. Also, thank you to D2 (Daniel) in fiance who was very easy to work with and professional. Thank you Nissan and your staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2020

Trevor and his team are always courteous, professional and honest. Often times you hear a dealership can try to up-charge or take advantage of you. This is not the case at Berman Nissan of Chicago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

I appreciate the help Xochilt provided for me. She answered all the questions I had regarding the Nissan brand. Made shopping for the right car easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2020

I appreciate the sunroof install and how quickly it was done. I looked at the service paperwork when I got in the car and it appears I was to go through a checklist with someone and sign a paper. No one did this with me. Service department as always was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Came in for a technician to see why my hood wasn't closing. They took in my vehicle and fixed the issue as soon as a technician was available. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2020

This is my third lease with Berman Nissan and they helped me out to get to the deal and price I wanted. I appreciated Mike helping me during a stressful time in leasing a new car. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

I’ve been shopping with Berman since 2008 and the have never disappointed me. Shout out to Paul K. and Adelita for their great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

On time check in easy contact free Carlos always remembers me Took about 1hr not bad wait I always know that my baby 370Z is in good hands Great job Guys!!! Dr Marie Schlentz

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

This dealership made my first time buying a car experience wonderful. Jonathan was very helpful, polite. Will tell my friends and family about this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

Working with Jesus was pleasant. I brought the vehicle I liked and wanted and did not feel cheated afterwards. I felt it was a fair process which I can't always say about car dealers. A happy camper.!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

Carmen and his team always provide an outstanding experience. They are sensitive to my needs, never recommend unnecessary services, explain in details the services, that are about to be provided and treat me with respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2020

Jonathan was great. Very polite, friendly and accommodating. We did feel it was absolutely unfair to include some of the extra charges, such as pre-certification fees and security fees for keeping our information safe. For a certified car that was advertised, it's false advertising to charge the fees afterwards. As for the security fees, keeping payment details safe is the responsibility of the company, not the customer. As we managed to reach the agreement with the sale team, we give 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience with the service department at Berman Nissan was very good. I was greeted immediately and my appointment wish promptly confirmed. I was told that the re-programming would take two hour and it was met. The waiting area was prepared for social distancing as required by the constraints of the pandemic. All went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2020

The gentleman Carlos took very good care of me. A wonderful fellow. He kept me informed and the jobs got done in a timely manner. I am a happy man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

I came in for a service recall and found everyone very courteous and efficient. Communication, both prior to the appointment as well as the day of, was excellent and attention to viral transmission safety was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2020

Trevor always provide excellent services.. Why do I have to provide 25 words to complete this survey? This does not make much sense. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

This dealership never disappoints. I was there for an 1 1/2. The waiting area was cleaned 3 times during that period. The seating had been rearranged to allow for social distancing. It was great. The service reps are always courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Trevor was extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

Trevor provided excellent customer service with clear and timely communication. I also appreciate free pick up and delivery during COVID-19 and enhanced sanitation and safety measures.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

Trevor was able to get me in for an oil change even when I didn’t have an appointment. The service was great and the inspection information very helpful in maintaining my vehicle. I asked to have the brakes checked and that was not a problem. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

Very professional and polite informed me ahead of time on what to expect. Was understanding of the type of service I wanted and helpful for future service needs that I have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

Everything went as planned. Went in for routine Maintenance and to see what was on the checklist that needed to be addressed. Ended up leaving the car overnight and returning the next day and having everything completed, complimentary rental car was provided.... one less thing to worry about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Always feel taken care of by the Service staff and that is why I keep returning to get my car worked on and will continue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Able to schedule very easily and the team was efficient and helpful. Turn around time was as advised. Employees should be wearing masks in addition to gloves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2020

Customer Service was very good, explain in detail what was problem with car. I have always had good service with Berman on Kedzie and will continue to use their services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2020

I was told that my service would take approximately 2 hours, and that there were seven vehicles ahead of me. As usual, your service department ( with their skeleton crew) did not disappoint. Logan (my Van) was in and out in no time. I very much appreciate the work and professionalism that was bestowed upon me by this service department. And furthermore, my service writer Carmen is the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2020

Carmen is a great service writer who made the whole process from dropping off the car to picking it up super fast and convenient. He recommend having my transmission oil flushed which I had been procrastinating on having done. But if it wasn’t for him reminding me I would have just had the recall done. He is a friendly and genuine people person. The Berman group should be proud to have such a dynamic person working for there. Will definitely be going back to this dealer for service and having Carmen help. Thanks again for being so helpful and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2020

I had the pleasure of leasing a 2020 Nissan Maxima from Berman Nissan of Chicago. The experience was delightful from start to finish. I worked with Ms. Sherly Rivera and from the outset, she was friendly, engaging, extremely well-versed and a real pleasure to work with. Ms. Adelita Fific is professional, pleasant and with years of experience, she truly knows her stuff. And lastly, Mr. Gilmar Perez. A true professional and gentleman. He knows each vehicle and its functionality like the back of his hand. He was patient, answered every question I had and a great asset to that staff. Thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

Very detailed from the call to scheduling appointment hours in advance to my service representative who confirmed all the services requested. Trevor went as always above and beyond the call of duty. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

The tech found an issue I wasn't aware of, corrected that along with the things I asked for, and the repairs were on time.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review