Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

I had a really good experience with Berman Nissan of Chicago, I would recommend them to others. Thanks for everything you guys did for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I appreciate and trust the service provided at Berman Nissan. Once I walked in the team worked together to make sure my concerns/requests were addressed. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I love the friendly service people, they are so worthy of their jobs. I so love my sales lady . She was so completely on her job. She knew her cars. She helped me understand the operation of my new suv.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

I would rate my experience in buying my vehicle as the best car buying experience I have had and i have purchased many vehicles. Leon the salesman was knowledgeable and professional and I never felt pressured. He provided me the information I needed to decide in buying the Rogue I purchased. His boss, Gilmore was also pleasant and professional and he worked with me to come to a final price for the vehicle. I definitely would recommend Berman Nissan to anyone who is interested in purchasing a Nissan vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

We are longtime customers of Berman Nissan and yet again we had a terrific experience and brought home a new 2021 Rogue. So far we love the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Your service tech Emir was very professional and my car was completed ahead of the estimated time. Great job Emir. Would visit again for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Dwayne Allen was AWESOME !!!!! His customer service was superb ! The staff members are very kind, knowledgeable, and professional. The dealership is always nice, clean and has very comfortable seating!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I had my car serviced at Berman Nissan June 2'2021. Although the waiting was long due to technical problems, I got an excellent service as usual. This time it was Richard Rosado, who gave me the royal treatment and took care of everything from beginning to end. Also the technicians provided an excellent service as well. Nobody tried to recommend or sell a service I do not need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I have purchased two Nissan Sentras from Berman Nissan of Chicago and have always had them serviced by the dealer. Even before that I used the dealership for a previous Sentra. The service has been consistently excellent with attention to detail. The price and time estimates have always been accurate. I will continue to use Berman to service my car and recommend it to other.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Ask for CESAR, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. My mom and I were bracing ourselves going into a car dealer. Preparing mentally for the oncoming “pushy salesmen.” And then…instead, we get the most friendly and personable salesperson- Cesar. He was helpful and extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process. He set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. At the end, I left my airpods and sunglasses and I have been agonizing over them. He reached out and let ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

My car was ready before the time Danny Garcia call after I left and when with details about exactly was the issue with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Sochi was great and listened to what I needed to lease a new car. She showed me around, & showed me all vehicles I was interested in with all different options available. And most importantly to me, she was not pushy whatsoever. Everything I needed to lease again I was given. And Adelita leased me my first vehicle years about 7 yrs ago and my experience dealing with her then has always brought me back to Berman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Always clean and friendly. Almost like being in a nice suburb rather than in a working part of the city. Service opened on time, no waiting for my appointed time, encouraged to ask questions and seek advice, had a comfortable wait, final cost was exactly as expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Check-in was easy. I was there when they opened at 7am. I had called ahead so they knew I had a 3 hour window because I had to pick up nieces from school. They met the agreed upon deadline. Checkout was quick. Very professional service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Hello, people that work there are great, but the nissan service procedures need help...simple obd2 port replacement, they want to do the complete loom for $2800.00 plus labor... Thanks John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Xochilt "Sochi" Ramirez was amazing. She gave us plenty of choices to look at within our price range. She was kind and didn't rush us or push us into anything. Great customer service. Definitely ask for Sochi when you come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Purchased my very first car! Please ask for Cesar when car shopping at this location! He was truly a great help and gave me an awesome deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

This dealer by far had the most honest and upfront pricing. Nathan and Jake were amazing to work with snd gave me the best price and trade in value. There was no games or BS, they went out of their way to make me happy. There was no high pressure or bait and switch , just an all around great buying experience. I would buy from here again any day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great sales team... Jesus was awesome... he works for me (not against to me, like every other dealerships) and he got me the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Best experience I’ve every had at a dealership! The entire staff is tremendous! “Sochi “ did a fantastic job getting me the best deal on my Rogue!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Mark was really helpful, he was not pushy, but informed me that when I bring my car back in some things need to be addressed, over all he was GREAT!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Daniel Garcia is amazing he took care of every issue addressed and commincated with me in detail so I can make the best decision. Hes very pleasant ... .courteous ... great with problem resolution and his customer sevice is the epitome of what customer service should be. Thank You!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Jesus the sales consultant provided excellent service taking the time to carefully address all of my questions and concerns. I know that I was given the best value for my dollar and I truly left totally satisfied with my new Nissan Rogue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Great place and everyone is every friendly. Faustino did a great job and understand what I wanted in a car. Will highly recommend him. The manager was also a great guy helps out a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Brian as a service department representive. He is detailed and makes the customer feel confident about the services requested and explained in detail the time and costs. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The dealership does a great job, everytime, I come there, They nake the customers feel comfortable, and they always make sure, the customers are happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

They are very knowledgeable, they have all the answers to my questions and the customer service is great. I highly recommend Berman Nissan to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

My experience was great. Trevor was efficient and worked quickly to get my car back. He went the extra mile and put my name on the car rental list just in case I couldn't get my car back in a timely manor. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Mike rocked! I never felt rushed, pressured, or that I couldn’t ask a million questions- which I did. He has a great vibe all around. Sending friends his way in the future, for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Emir was very knowledgeable and efficient. He said the service would take 2 1/2 hours and my car was ready on the dot, The Co*vid 19 precautions were admirable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My service date was on 18 January 21. As per usual, they got me in and out in no time. This has been my one and ONLY service department since 1997. Excellent and professional service all the time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

We bought a used car from Xochitl , and she was amazing! Super helpful from beginning to end. It was the best car buying experience that I’ve had. She was great and we enjoyed talking with her while waiting for the finance manager, Daniel (also great!). I have already recommended Xochitl to a friend who is looking for a new Rogue!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I visited service for an oil change and a problem with my brakes, and Emir was fantastic, excellent customer service and amazing quality of work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

I experienced great positive and helpful service from every person and every touch point- From my making the appointment phone call to my picking up my clean car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Trevor was great once again. He’s the reason why I bring my car to this dealership for work. He does his best to help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Prior and current experience with Trevor S in service goes above and beyond the call of duty to insure vehicle is serviced as needed and wait time to pick up. I will continue to be a repeat customer under his service advise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Went in not sure of purchasing a new car. Felt great not being pressure by anyone. Sochi sale Consultant was awesome with me very patient and very knowledgeable and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Excellent follow up maintenance service including oil change, tire rotation, and cabin filter change without an appointment in under an hour. I give Trevor and all who completed the work quickly and efficiently 5 stars. Thank you for all your hard work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

I love the professionalism here and follow through with the service. Thank you for following the protocol with Covid so that customers feel safe and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Very easy to get an appointment on-line. Was on time when I got there, and they were ready for me. Got everything I wanted and was out before 2 hours for the service I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Overall experience dealing with management and service department I can honestly say excellent service . I’m a Very well satisfied customer! I would highly recommend Berman Nissan to my family and friends! ❤️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Ricardo was great very helpful easy transaction, and great customer service, the next day he called me to make sure the vehicle is great.very fast transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Thanks for the fast service and good advices. Advisor Brian was awesome. I would like more mechanics to make the experience even faster. I loved the snacks and refresments offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Very excellent service and car information!! Nice waiting area, very clean and comfortable. Will be back soon!! The wait time was good and all future work that was needed was explained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Emir was the best. Friendly and personable. He was patient with my questions and attentive to my needs. He perfectly explained how the whole process works under these difficult times. First time using Berman Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2020

My fiancé and I recently visited this dealership looking to purchase a car we had seen online that we were very interested in (something we haven’t done in over 10 years!). We were somewhat dreading the process. I am pleased to say the Berman Nissan made everything quick, easy and painless!!! We were there a few short hours, and left with the car we wanted. While all the staff we interacted with were wonderful, I want to especially praise our sales consultant, Xochilt Ramirez!!! She was an absolute dream and pleasure to work with! She was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Appreciated the prompt check in and thoroughness of evaluation and the provision of options for maintenance suggested. My vehicle was ready within promised time frame. Checking oit and payment was handled smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

my frist time there was treted very well everyone helpfull had no problems at all my cars running very good ill be returning for any other needs on my car thank you.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Service was excellent! Explained well what was needed how long and had alternate transportation accommodations! Always come here for parts and services. Friendliness throughout dealership and it’s definitely Covid 19 up to code ( clean ). Good people/ good service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Plain and simple I LOVE this dealership, this include service, personalities, cleanness, and most of all the vehicles. The personnel I had the pleasure of interacting with were very polite. I LOVE my Nissan Rogue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Adelita and Caesar were great. They were patient and kind and very much attentive to my needs. They made me happy with the outcome. I am very happy with my 2019 Nissan Pathfinder purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

There were no problems everything was smooth. The person that waited on me kept me informed about everything that was going on. The price was little bit high just for a check up.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

They are very upfront on the things that they have to fix and tell you how much it will cost. They always treat me right I never had problem with any of the staff.... Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

We took our car for diagnostic evaluation on some issue of the steering wheel and Dennis of service center was patient enough to explain to us that there was nothing wrong. My husband must have push the wrong button. Anyway, he told us if in the future we have the same or different issues he is more than glad to assist us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

I took my car to be serviced but instead I trade it for a new rogue since I was waiting for my car. I think the deal was good for me and I took advantage of it. So I will see you next time anyway. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Great Place to buy a car and a BIG THANKS to Leon Deniz to make things happen for me ..... A+ Dealer I recommend this place and ask For Leon Deniz to help you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

I had great service at this dealership, everyone was helpful. The shuttle driver was great. There is not much more to say in this review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Sales rep was great to work with. He listened and was not pushy. He responded to my explanations of what I wanted and to my financial goals around buying a new care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Brian Dickey is alway very nice and super informative. Was very upfront on how much time things would take since I was waiting for my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

I am very pleased with my encounters at Berman Nissan of over 17 years of service. The staff is patient, friendly, and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

I always have a good experience from the moment I drive up until I leave. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Thank you for your assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Excellent very perfect experience. Sochi is amazing Adelita is incredible The Sentra is such a great car Similar to Maxima Very happy customer Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

I was greatly appreciative of the friendliness of the staff. Being that I was visiting Chicago when maintenance was due was made easy by the staff. They made me feel right at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

The salesman & general manger were very helpful with me.They were friendly & courteous as well.I highly recommed this dealership to a friend or other.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Worked with OMAR ORTIZ, smooth, friendly transaction, got me in the new car I wanted. Knowledgable about the product and not a super hard sell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I wanted to buy a new vehicle after 17 years. My Sales Consultant, Xochilt "Sochi" Ramirez went out of her way to help me decide the right Nissan for me. She made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions. She explained the different options available. After I took the car for a test drive, I knew I felt very comfortable with the choice I made, a Nissan Altima. I never felt any pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Deshon Young was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. He made my experience as stress-free as possible. I would request his assistance in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

I came in after purchasing a vehicle with concerns and he dealt with them immediately

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Good service pretty clean polite promised time on point Trevor excellent service no rush or pushy with services definitely recommend to go with him excellent car wash

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

The staff at Berman Nissan Chicago were professional, courteous and extremely accommodating in purchasing a used vehicle. If you need a car you will be treated well by Leon Deniz.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Excelent service, very friendly. The dealer has to many options to buy a car. To many cars models like do you wanted. I recommend. This dealer is your opción.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

From the appointment set-up to the release of the vehicle, the whole staff was pleasant,respectfull & accommodating! The experience was flawless! Always better when dealing with humans!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2020

I had a great experience at Berman Nissan. Mike was extremely helpful and didn?t mind showing me 3 different vehicles. He kept me updated while the car was being cleaned.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Was disappointed after waiting over 4hrs but the young man that help was very understanding and completed my visit having me leave happy and very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Everyone treated very well. Environment was very clean, great service. My car was kept clean during service wait time was short . I was very pleased overall with service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

We bought a used Pathfinder from Mike Godlewski went above and beyond to get deal done. I was worried about car not fitting in garage. Next day he drive car out to made sure it fit. Car was used and they fixed all repairs. Sherly in finance highly responsive. Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

Great service as always. They related that the wait time would be about an hour and a half but was able to finish in 45 minutes. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Appreciate the personal service and extra care, the staffs pleasant attitude and the continued effort to keep you informed. Also enjoyed the quiet environment and snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Best service for my first very owned vehicle! Ormar Ortiz was the sales rep that assisted my boyfriend and me. Provided great service! I would come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Always pleasant and not pushy. Explains everything. Very detailed. Nothing else to say. Nothing else to say. Nothing else to say nothing else to say

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

It was quick and easy. I got the SUV I wanted. Very happy with the service, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Thank you Xochilt for being there for our family. You have always made sure we got the best deals, on great vehicles. Now your one of the family! The Howard family appreciates your hard work ethics and I hope your blessed in your salesmanship. Cynthia

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

This young lady is the best car dealer i have known. She is a Chicago finest at Nissan. She is knowledgeable about the vehicles and she works hard to get you the best deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

THANK YOU!!! You Are The Best We Ever Met & our family favorite Person at Bermam Nissan!!I would highly advise everyone to come here and get a car! Super easy fast & incredible friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

I arrived without an appointment and was taken care of with courtesy and kindness. I was able to laugh and talk with all of the associates working. My care was taken care of in a shorter period of time than expected and service that was needed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2020

Xochitl was super helpful and patient with me, she made me feel confortable in all the process of buying my new car. She is very accessible and easy to talk to. She is the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Buying a vehicle is stressful enough but Xochilt is always quick to respond with any questions I may have even if its an email late in the evening. Ask for her she is great!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

looking for a car is stressful enough but Xochilt is always here to help. Love that she responds quickly even when I sent emails in the evening. Ask for Xochilt she is great!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

Walked in the dealership knowing what car I wanted to buy after doing a lot of research online. Mike helped me track down the car and fought to get me the best deal possible on it. He was courteous, professional, knowledgeable and made the entire process as smooth as possible. I will definitely be recommending him and Berman Nissan to anyone who needs to buy a car!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

The experience you will receive at Berman is great specially if you deal with Xochilt aka Sochi if you can't say it correctly. Come see her she is the best.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

I had a great buying experience all thanks to Xochitl!! She was incredibly kind a and helpful throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Berman Nissan of Chicago to anyone looking to buy and I would love for them to buy thru Xochitl!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2020

if you are looking for help ask for Xochilt she is great and will get you a great deal. The dealership has good prices on new and used.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2020

Great place and great people... I already bought 5 cars from them and always Jesus Aguilar is my guy. All the team members are super friendly and the service department has the same experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Carmen was courteous and handled my recall well. the inspector, however, needs glasses. The inspection report stated in red that I need my automatic transmission fluid changed. I drive a manual transmission car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Xochitl was amazing! She helped me find the best deal. Best customer service I've had at a dealership. Would definitely recommend buying or leasing a car from here.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2020

Xochitl was amazing ! Found me the best deal on my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Great Job all around even with Crona preventions in place. I have a classic 350Z and it needs TLC from time to time Thanks for taking the time to care

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2020

Thank you Xochitl for helping me with this car purchase. You helped my family before and now me and I am grateful for helping me out!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Jesus Aguilar at the Berman Nissan dealership made my experience and purchase super easy and pleasant. Jesus is very attentive and professional at all times. I walked into the dealership ready to buy a car and I left with my new car a few hours later. Also, thank you to D2 (Daniel) in fiance who was very easy to work with and professional. Thank you Nissan and your staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2020

Trevor and his team are always courteous, professional and honest. Often times you hear a dealership can try to up-charge or take advantage of you. This is not the case at Berman Nissan of Chicago.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review